Parenting 2.0

Post Baby Date Night

Posted on: January 27, 2012

It’s date night! First time out since the arrival of our little Stella. Well first time without any kids. As we get into the car I realize this is also the first time we’ve been alone in the car since I was seizing in pain from contractions just a little over a month ago. What a romantic revelation to start the evening with.

Anyway, Gramma’s on duty and Borys and I have a night off! We head to Starbucks/Chapters where my hubby treats me to my fav: grande latte, non-fat, extra hot and a slice of banana chocolate chip cake. Yum! This date’s off to a good start. Post Starbucks purchases we head out into the aisles of Chapters wondering how to spend our date time. We end up looking at blankets and I get sidetracked by the Robeez selection while Borys slips off to the geek-tech section.

Time passes. Not sure how much. But my coffee and cake are long gone.

I start looking for my hubby only to spot him across the store doing a scan for me. Does this date spell romance or what? We reunite and I proceed to show him mine while he shows me his: our loot that is! We may not have been alone together in a while, but we are at Chapters afterall! Our loot consists of Robeez and a WWII book. Our romantic show and tell is suddenly cut short when a clerk comes up to us to let us know the store will be closing in 5 minutes. What?!

What can we do but pay for our stuff and head out. But out where? It’s 9:30 and freezing rain has started. We decide to head home.

Upon our arrival we are greeted by a smiling Gramma and a wailing Stella, in mid diaper change.

Hello reality. We’re back.

2 Responses to "Post Baby Date Night"

nice post. something I can look forward to I guess 😛

After 7 years, hubby & I still end up either discussing the girls or doing some sort of shopping for them on our date nights!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

