Parenting 2.0

Bedtime Tears (From Daddy?…)

Posted on: December 31, 2011

The other day Borys came downstairs after reading Niko his bedtime story, and I needed to do a double take when I saw him. Noticing that he looked close to tears, I had to find out what was going on…

Me: Yadda yadda yadda…blah blah blah.

Then looking into my hubbie’s eyes I could tell all wasn’t right.

What’s going on? Are you OK?!

Borys: It’s that story. I thought it was a potty book. I’d never read it before. I thought it was a potty book…

Granted there is a picture of a little boy playing with toilet paper on the cover.

Me: What book?!

B: That one about little boy who grows up. It was just so sad. I thought it was a potty-training book. I thought it was a potty training book…

Sniff sniff.

***

Geesh. OK. Crisis averted. At least it wasn’t more serious than a heartrendingly sad bedtime story.

Never read the book? Check out, Love you Forever by Robert Munsch.

4 Responses to "Bedtime Tears (From Daddy?…)"

The message of love is always alive…….Love is a flame that can pass
“Non omnis moriar”
I also have a tear in my eye.
This is a beautiful book………………….

I love Robert Munsch’s Love You Forever! Children seem to love it and are not quite as emotional as we parents when we read it to them. Hope you will read it again one day Borys!!

lol, love that book its classic it tugged my heart strings even as a kid !

I love this post.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

