Parenting 2.0

Ode to the Middle of the Night

Posted on: December 28, 2011

And we’re back…

Hello midnight, 2am, 4am and 6am. How nice to see all of you within the same 12 hour time frame, once again. I had been missing you as a quartet set, having really only seen say, one of you at a time over that last few months and that being only when nature was calling on the decreasing space allotted to my bladder.

But now, at long last, we are reunited. And not only for the amount of time it takes to go pee, but for close to an hour at a time as I go through the motions of feeding little Stella and changing her diaper. What a wonderful reunion. I look forward to many more nights of the same…

4 Responses to "Ode to the Middle of the Night"

And the smile on your face says that it is wirth every sleepless minute! Congratulations again!

CONGRATS! I remember those nights very well. As you know, it gets better. Do you have an iPhone? I started downloading books to keep myself entertained. Bossypants is HILARIOUS. I also read Kelly Oxford’s blog (it’s called Eject). I just saw you are on Twitter – I shall follow you!!! Good luck, Mama!

Thank you! I have heard good things about BossyPants – maybe i will check it out. For now, I’m still old-fashioned in my reading – like the physical book (although, truth be told, I’ve never actually tried any e-versions…) Will also check out the blog! Good idea… 🙂

Gotta go…feed the baby…………

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

