Parenting 2.0

5 Things That Made Me Smile This Week

Posted on: December 20, 2011

1) 38 weeks and 2 days pregnant!

In medical terms this is FULL TERM! I’ve never been this prego before and am now starting to contemplate ideas for natural induction. Who would have thought…?

2) Discovering Pinterest

So many DIY projects and ideas on the horizon. And once I have the baby, I’ll have lots of time for DIYs, right?

3) Spontaneus Hugs from Niko

And even a kiss and some “[I] wuv you”s…

4) A Mixed CD Via Snail Mail

And out on the porch there arose such a clatter,

went out to my mailbox to see what was the matter.

And what to my wondering eyes did appear,

but a mailbox full of music from my friend Susie dear.

5) The Wow!-You-Really-Look-Pregnant Shot

Taken by how pregnant I looked (and stunned by my glow…) Borys took this photo. Of course I didn’t see his perspective, until I viewed it from the camera a few days later. But yes, even I was taken aback, “Wow, I do look SO prego!” (Woot! Woot!)

6 Responses to "5 Things That Made Me Smile This Week"

I know you really really really want to see your baby and you’re sick of being pregnant, but these are the last couple weeks you’ll have in a long time to yourself. Just relax and let it happen whenever it’s going to happen. It’s going to be awesome!

thanks for visiting and thanks for the comment – only time will tell how it all turns out 🙂

Wow – you know are more pregnant than I have ever been! Both of my bambinos were born in week 38. Good job incubator!

operation incubation – a success!

Thanks D!

alli so great to see your smiling face and you great bub bump. I needed a smile this week and you put it on my face. looking forward to meeting my newest niece.

I’m assuming she’ll be here when you get here – if she’s still in utero you might not see such a smile on my face… 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

