Parenting 2.0

Trendy Mama: I’m a Belieber

Posted on: December 15, 2011

Pregnancy is all about fashion, right? I mean most pregnant women are all aglow with delight and looking their best. Me? Yes, I definitely match that description. And one of my favourite fashion trends to follow? Sagging, modeled by none other than teen idol sensation Justin Bieber. I mean who better to model my pregnancy self after than the ever fashionable pop star? Can’t go wrong with a look like that! And the look I am writing of here? The one where your pants hang low, so low that your underwear hang out. Every pregnant woman’s dream, really. And here I am making this dream a reality. What pleasure. What joy. What delight I get from wearing my pants so low that they no longer cover me properly. Success! It feels great.

But seriously, the Biebster has the help of that one beloved accessory that I at nine months pregnant am no longer privy to. He can keep those pants up, tightly cinched with that lovely device we call a belt. But us pregnant women? Is there even such thing as a maternity belt? I don’t think so. So here I am, left desperately trying to pull off this ever popular look, sans belt. And the result? Pants that continually fall down. Pants that continually need to be hoisted up by yours truly, whether I am in the grocery store or at the dentist. Pants that I would much prefer to stay put, but just keep following their dreams of becoming “saggers”. Ah well. Such is life. Just a few more weeks and I’ll be back on track with the norm of society, able to wear a belt and keep my pants up like the respectable woman I am. And at last, I will be able to put this Bieber fashion fad behind me.

Please Note #1: I am a secret Bieber fan.

 Please Note #2: In my model pic below, the belt loops are halfway down my butt. So, I am almost pulling off a full Bieber, while the belly band that sits above my waistline is actually showing some skin.

If these pants were intact as intended that belly band would be covering the full expanse of my belly, and not be lurking below my belly button. (Just to give you an idea of how much they have actually fallen…)


2 Responses to "Trendy Mama: I’m a Belieber"

I had gotten so tired of fighting this during my pregnancies that I ended up opting for the “old fashioned” maternity pants. You know! The ones that actually come up above your baby bump and make you look like your grandfather (I was so big with my second daughter that I didn’t have a choice but to go with this type of pant).

hahhaha. the things we do to get by………

but in the end? it’s all worth it! Sagging pants and all 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

