Parenting 2.0

5 Things That Made Me Smile This Week

Posted on: December 6, 2011

1) Officially the most pregnant I’ve ever been in my life!

36 weeks, 2 days. (Niko was born at 36 on the nose.)

2) Instant Jello Chocolate Pudding

The foolproof recipe on the box provided a great “baking” experience for Niko and me. My little chef loved helping with the mixing and then licking the beaters and spoon.

3) Shaving my legs is proving difficult

Ok, a weird thing to smile at I know. But I consider this to be a direct reflection of the progression of my pregnancy – that big ol’ belly is just gettin’ in the way. And seeing as it’s so big, means my baby is growing and still safe inside me! Having had Niko a month early and my son Yuri at only 21 weeks, anything that shows me this pregnancy is doing well is good by me! Even if it means I only have the energy to shave one leg on any given day!

4) The prospect of going for a pedicure!

I want red holiday toes.

5) My library books came in!

I placed about 15 holds. First up?

Click to support my blog

8 Responses to "5 Things That Made Me Smile This Week"

There is no greater feeling than having the good library books show up. Besides shaved legs and holding the new baby.

agreed…i should have made the library books #1 πŸ™‚

I had to give up shaving my legs – my belly was HUGE. What a great reason to have that problem, though. Enjoy your library book! πŸ™‚

Thanks for visiting my blog and thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

Cheers!

PS- I am enjoying the book so far — 100 pages in…

Love your 5 reasons to smile. We all need to follow your example and find reasons to smile in our own lives! Love you!!

Hi Mama.
THANK YOU!
another reason: YOU πŸ™‚

With my second daughter, I was so huge that I could only shave below the knee. And forget painting my own toenails! My hubby was actually kind enough to do it. Although, I always did wonder if he did it to save money on a pedi!

ha. I’m going for the full-blown pedi, friend in tow. We’ll sit side by side and get our toes done – all the while enjoying the massage and new colour! And it’s happening…this Saturday! Yah.

ps- i never knew shaving was such a universal pregnancy dilemma…but judging from the comments, we’re not hte only ones. ah well…it’s all worth it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

