Parenting 2.0

My Mini-Bieber Baby

Posted on: August 25, 2010

Is my son channeling Justin Bieber? It’s not Niko’s singing skills I’m talking about here, although they are stellar, but rather his hairstyle that’s making him Bieber-doppelganger-esque. So far we’ve just let Niko’s hair go au natural, and it seems to have naturally coiffed itself after the pop singing superstar. The only minor grooming he’s had is by me, and it was just to trim the wisps that had sort of grown out of control.

Anyway, Borys and I have been contemplating what to do with Niko’s hair. Last night B suggested a mullet for the little guy, so he can “get in touch with your (and by “your” he means “my”) hometown roots”. But for now, Niko’s safe from the mullet – although secretly I am sort of curious about how that would look. More seriously, even more serious than a mullet, I’m thinking about a mohawk. Currently his hair’s long enough, and it might be a cute do for a guy who’s almost one. Plus, sooner than later he’s going to need an identity apart from the Biebster, right?

3 Responses to "My Mini-Bieber Baby"

Fohawk. End discussion.

definitely some food for thought there Rod. I’ll add it into the mix for contemplation. 🙂

[…] Please Note #1: I am a secret Bieber fan. […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

