Parenting 2.0

Daycare Already?

Posted on: August 18, 2010

Niko went for his first visit at daycare today and all reports came back positive. You never know for sure how your baby will react when being left alone in a new environment. Well, I guess he wasn’t alone exactly, seeing as he was with Sherri, his daycare provider and three other little boys. Yup, it’s all boys, except for one girl who comes in the afternoons.

So Niko did well. And more importantly, I did well. I had an appointment to get to, and it was easier to go solo rather than with the little guy in tow. Plus I even had time to fill my car with gas and run it through the car wash, as well as grab a breakfast sandwich to go from Tim Horton’s. I’m still in awe at what I can accomplish in an hour, when left solely to my own devices. Anyway, all went well. It’s reassuring. And tomorrow will be even more of a test because I’m dropping him off for a whole half day as I have plans to meet up with my colleagues to roughly plan out our teaching year. How did this day roll around already?

Yes, the countdown is on to go back to work. Well, I’m not really counting down, but I know “back to work” is looming closer and closer by the day. Bye bye mat. leave. It’s been fun a blast. Hello reality.

2 Responses to "Daycare Already?"

[…] and I just loved that moment. When I got there, all the kids and Sherri were out back and Niko was swinging in a tiny swing, sporting his new shoes, with his chin and hands speckled with the telltale signs of bits of sand. […]

[…] Wow, what a great year it’s been. And now, a new chapter begins. Niko’s new life in daycare. My life as a WOTHM. But there has to be a better acronym than that.  Yes, now I’m a working […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

