Parenting 2.0

Blog? What Blog?

Posted on: August 16, 2010

You know what’s weird? Despite my best intentions, I can get sidetracked from blogging. Over the last year there have been a few things that have put my blogging on hold for a day or two (or the horror, the horror, MORE): buying and selling my house (moving), going on a road trip to TO, taking a vacation at my parents’ cottage, or our internet being mistakenly cut off by our provider (just to name a few).

And on these breaks, when I’m not blogging regularly, I feel a sort of weight of my shoulders. I want to be blogging, buy then another day passes when I haven’t even logged into my WordPress account. Then I might make a plan to blog at night, because I find myself too busy in the day, but by the time night comes around I’m too tired, or don’t feel like it. And then another day passes. Suddenly a string of days have passed or *ouch* even a week and then I wonder how will I even get back in to blogging? I mean I’ve been away for so long, is it even possible to catch up or even get back into it? It seems harder to actually login and start writing when it’s not part of my daily routine.

But then I eventually do login in and the ideas just flow. And I realize I’ve missed my blog, and I want to keep at it. I love what his blog has become and years down the line, it won’t matter if I’ve missed a few days here and there. What will matter is that I’ve documented so much of our family history (from my perspective mind you, but that’s the beauty of having my own blog, I guess. I am entitled to full creative license. I don’t have to meet deadlines. I can blog when I want, when I feel like it. And little by little these daily (or somewhat daily) anecdotes will add up to quite the family memoir.

All this to say: so much has happened this August. I’ve been experimenting with our SLR camera and taken hundreds of photos. There’s no way that I can go back and write about all of my or Niko’s adventures, but what I will do is post some of the best pics with a sentence or two explaining all that Niko and I, and his Daddy, and of course Frasier have been up to these past few weeks (Posts: In Grand Arms, At the Lake, Baby, Surprise! It’s Grandad’s Birthday ). Trying to keep it as consecutive as possible as I go…

2 Responses to "Blog? What Blog?"

Someday I will get one of these cameras! They look like so much fun and I loooove taking pictures!! How is yours working out for you?

I love it!!!! We have Nikon’s base model (the d40), and even though it has lots of options for shooting, I just basically use the point and shoot method, and it takes awesome pics! So much fun and totally worth the $ spent.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

