Parenting 2.0

Are Your Parents Home?

Posted on: July 7, 2010

So, the hubbub has settled. We are happily moved in to our new home and slowly unpacking and purging unwanted items. I want to clean the place meticulously before we put anything away. So you will find me on a daily basis scrubbing the floor on my hands and knees, channeling the powers of Cinderella to help me through this major scrub down. I’m talking about wiping baseboards, scraping gunk off the floor, getting rid of cobwebs, cleaning out the junk the last guy left, and so on. It’s tiring, but when it’s done I’ll feel satisfied knowing that I have inspected and cleaned every crevice.

So this place is a lot bigger than the condo we owned before, and you can just tell it’s different here. We’re in a neighbourhood now, with kids who play on the street and a street that’s relatively quiet: Yah for Niko. One particular situation which shows we’re in a different area is this conversation that Borys relayed to me the other day. There was a guy going around sealing driveways, Borys happened to be front and the guy stopped to talk to him.  And this is the gist of the convo.

Guy: I’m sealing driveways in the area and wondering if you want yours done. Are your parents home?

Borys: Umm… I am a parent.

Hours later Borys told me the story.

Me: Hahahahahaha! That’s hilarious! How old was the guy?

B: Umm… My age? Maybe a bit older.

Me: Hahahahha. Too funny.

2 Responses to "Are Your Parents Home?"

That is hilarious! I can just hear that conversation and the response from Borys!!!

Well, you know, secretly Borys was flattered – it’s a commentary on his youthful appearance, really. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

  • Borys: You go girl!
  • alliwaw: Thanks Marion! Back to bball this Tuesday, so we will see how the wrist feels. Running, is a weekend thing...
  • Marion: Impressive, Sista! Always an inspiring one ... you are to me!! 10 km ... Not too shabby at all! Keep it up - does that mean the sore wrist is not

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

