Parenting 2.0

On the Move: Part Deux

Posted on: June 4, 2010

Well after riding the emotional roller coaster they call real estate, it seems that our ride has come to a stop and despite a few (OK, OK, a lot of) queasy stomachs along the way, we survived, in tact, and are now preparing to move to our new house! Yes, our place is SOLD: courtesy of our real estate prowess (we sold privately), and we have bought our new home and move in in about two weeks!!! A few weeks ago, I described what we wanted in a new home, and for the most part we got it. After looking at many, many places, I realized and had to accept that we couldn’t get everything we wanted (in our price range); but what we did end up buying we are very happy with! Actually it has everything on my wish list except for a fenced yard, and it’s pretty much move-in ready except for some tightening up here and there and a roof that needs to be replaced.  There are even a few bonuses to the place: hello (two-piece) en suite and hello walk-in closet!

Overall, it’s been such a fast process, although at times it felt agonizingly slow. We’ve definitely learned a lot about real estate, all the while testing our nerves, which my sister Carolyn has now aptly classified mine as made of steel (and in the real estate business I think that’s a good thing). However, even though she says they’re made of steel, that was really just a facade and mostly I felt like a jellyfish the whole time. But alas, all is done, and we are on the move and so looking forward to moving in to our new place with the Little N Man and Frasier!

Note: I have set a goal for myself to pack a few boxes a day until we actually move. These pics show my attempt to start on the boxes and my two little helpers, which needless to say are also keeping me busy!

Click to support my blog

4 Responses to "On the Move: Part Deux"

[…] relation to my current situation, I find myself once again relying on this go-to phrase. Despite my good intentions and goal […]

[…] time since I’ve written about baby food. Whereas it once was all consuming, as of late the real estate deals and daycare dilemmas have been at the forefront of my mind and keeping me distracted. And, seeing […]

[…] up with my blog, surviving the daycare dilemma (we found one, and we like it!), surviving the real estate roller coaster (we’re moving this week!), and surviving the tribulations of making my own baby food (I sort […]

[…] a few things that have put my blogging on hold for a day or two (or the horror, the horror, more): buying and selling my house (moving), going on a road trip to TO, taking a vacation at my parents’ […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

