Parenting 2.0

Cloth Diaper Vacation

Posted on: May 24, 2010

When Borys and I had Niko we rescinded ourselves to using cloth diapers. There were many factors leading to this decision: it seems better for the environment, overall ends up being less expensive, and my sister supplied us with most of the cloth diapers and wraps that she used. So it was both an eco-friendly and eco-nomical choice all around. And truth be told, the cloth diapers have worked out quite nicely for us over the last eight months. Once we got used to them and got into the routine of using them, it’s been totally fine. That is, until we take a break from the cloth.

This (welcomed?) break has come twice: once when Niko and I went to Halifax last winter, and just this past weekend when we visited my sister and her family. The reason for the break is that the thought of doing cloth diapering at someone else’s house is something I can’t quite wrap my head around. And both times that I’ve taken a cloth diaper vacation, I’ve quite liked the convenience of disposables! They are SO easy! Despite the high pressured hose attachment on our toilet, the convenience of disposables makes me sort of want to rethink my commitment to the duo-eco reason I started using cloth in the first place…

1 Response to "Cloth Diaper Vacation"

[…] Niko commandeering his spoon on a daily basis, me trying to keep up with the laundry that goes with cloth diapering (and being a housewife in general), Niko becoming more interactive and busy by the day, me trying […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

  • Borys: You go girl!
  • alliwaw: Thanks Marion! Back to bball this Tuesday, so we will see how the wrist feels. Running, is a weekend thing...
  • Marion: Impressive, Sista! Always an inspiring one ... you are to me!! 10 km ... Not too shabby at all! Keep it up - does that mean the sore wrist is not

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

