Parenting 2.0

Swing Partners

Posted on: May 17, 2010

Remember that song from the early 90s that goes like this: “I’m looking at you, you’re looking at me, we’re looking at we. You know I can’t stop, how I feel… “ Well, I was reminded of that song the other day when Lena and Niko were gazing over at each other while showing off their swing skills.

Yes, Lady Lena and Baby Niko are swing partners (at less than one year old). Not to be confused with the once popular dance moves, but actual swing partners, like on a swing set. They looked so cute when I took these pics and it reminded of that old song mentioned above, by After 7. Each of them were taking turns looking over at the other until finally there was that moment where they locked eyes. So while their swinging remains the type that takes place on a swing set, who knows maybe in a couple of years they’ll be busting out the old school dance moves as well!

PS – It’s posts like these that Niko may one day roll his eyes over! Ha. I sometimes wonder: what will he think of this blog, and the fact that I’ve meticulously documented every “milestone” for the world to see? Time will tell I guess.

Note: Have you ever been certain of song lyrics in your head only to find out years later that you’ve been singing along with the wrong words? I’m sure it’s happened to everyone at least once! Anyway, I had one of those moments today when I was looking up the You Tube clip for “Can’t Stop” by After 7. All these years I’d been grooving to the words: “I’m looking at you, you’re looking at me, we’re looking at we, etc…” But now I’ve discovered the error in my ways: replace all “looking”s with “digging”s. Oopsy. Anyway, for the sake of the adorable Nikolena Swing Team I’m leaving the clip in here, seeing as I honestly thought “looking” was in the lyrics and it just fits so nicely with the pics!

I’m looking at you

You’re looking at me

We’re looking at we


2 Responses to "Swing Partners"

[…] we were alone at the cottage, waiting for my parents to get there. Lena‘s Grandparents have a cottage next to us and they were up, but when we headed to the dock […]

[…] Yesterday was a night out in Mtl for Auntie H and Uncle G, and a slumber party at Chez Niko for Little Lena. You know, when I was pregnant I really hoped for twins (and I still do). However, once I had […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

  • Borys: You go girl!
  • alliwaw: Thanks Marion! Back to bball this Tuesday, so we will see how the wrist feels. Running, is a weekend thing...
  • Marion: Impressive, Sista! Always an inspiring one ... you are to me!! 10 km ... Not too shabby at all! Keep it up - does that mean the sore wrist is not

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

