Parenting 2.0

The Wheels Have Turned

Posted on: May 14, 2010

Let me preface this entry with an ode to my blog. Oh how I’ve missed you… (OK, that’s it, now on with the post…)

In my last post I mentioned that I had little time because the real estate wheels were turning. And wow, they sure do turn quickly here in Ottawa. After only one day on the market, our place has (conditionally) sold, and Borys and I are very happy with the outcome!

I guess now is a good time to start really looking for our new place of residence, otherwise we could be camping out in Dziadzio’s living room until we find our next abode. And while that’s a generous offer from Dziadzio, I do foresee some challenges with our whole entourage (Borys, Niko, Frasier and I) moving in on Dziadzio, Wasabi (the cat), and Roman (Dziadzio’s roomate). Anyway, our closing date is flexible, which is great. We don’t want to settle for just any house (hence the appeal of living room conditions). We want something that we really like and can see ourselves living in for quite some time. So that said, let the hunt begin.

I’m curious to know where this hunt will take us? Hopefully somewhere in Ottawa as opposed to the outskirts. Hopefully somewhere with a yard for Niko to play in and of course Frasier too! Already we’ve packed some stuff into a storage unit and as I was shipping those item off I couldn’t help but wonder: where will these boxes be, the next time they’re opened?!

Anyway, we’re pumped (and blossoming real estate agents to boot)!

6 Responses to "The Wheels Have Turned"

This is an important moment. I wish you luck…Alli !

thank you! We’re excited (but this whole process sure sure is stressful!) ……….

[…] me strolling down the sidewalk with me singing Que Sera Sera. And why have I adopted this mantra? This house sale is causing a lot of stress, and I’m trying to internalize the meaning of lyrics. I guess that […]

[…] A few weeks ago, I described what we wanted in a new home, and for the most part we got it. After looking at many, many places, I realized and had to accept that we couldn’t get everything we wanted (in our price range); […]

[…] So, the hubbub has settled. We are happily moved in to our new home and slowly unpacking and purging unwanted items. I wanted to clean the place […]

[…] that have put my blogging on hold for a day or two (or the horror, the horror, more): buying and selling my house (moving), going on a road trip to TO, taking a vacation at my parents’ cottage, or […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

