Parenting 2.0

Daddy Daycare: Another Success Story

Posted on: May 2, 2010

They say absence makes the heart grow fonder, and leaving town for the last day and a half showed me the truth in these words. As I drove closer and closer to Ottawa today, I became increasingly excited about reuniting with the Little Niko Man. When I finally got home he was finishing up his lunch, and greeted me with huge smiles that kept showing off his two front teeth, (and warming my heart)! Can you say adorable?! Because it was! It was so great to see him, and of course Borys too.

Before arriving I called Borys and our convo went something like this:

Borys: Daddy Daycare, how can I help you? (Note: We have call display.)

Me: Hahaha. So, how’s it going?

B: Well I have a new found appreciation for what you do all day.

Me: What do you mean?

B: Well, it’s busy. There’s always stuff to do, and it’s a lot of work to take care of this little misfit. (Note: He didn’t actually say misfit, but I’m entitled to creative liberties. This is my blog, after all)

Me (with a smile, and an appreciative air of vindication): Yes it does. It certainly does.

I know I was only away a short time, but Niko looks different somehow: older or bigger or something. Maybe it has to do with the coif he received at Daddy Daycare: Borys sort of parted his hair and combed it over to the side. But whether it’s the hair or something else, there is something different. Even Borys had to agree and said, “Yeah, he looks like he’s about twenty-one now.”

Milestone today: Niko rolled over for the first time from back to front. He’s been rolling from his stomach to back for quite some time, but this particular maneuver took a little longer.

Click to support my blog

3 Responses to "Daddy Daycare: Another Success Story"

[…] Anyway, when I was away, Borys got a taste of this side of our son. I had tried to explain it to him, but there is something about experiencing things first hand that really forces you to understand the gravity of the situation; it’s one thing to hear about it, and another to experience it. When I got home this was one of the reports I received from Daddy Daycare: […]

lol nice story… the coif is nice.. that bottom picture he does look older ! Like he’s in mid conversation or something, speaking certainly

well put G, well put.
like a miniature adult or something…..

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

  • Borys: You go girl!
  • alliwaw: Thanks Marion! Back to bball this Tuesday, so we will see how the wrist feels. Running, is a weekend thing...
  • Marion: Impressive, Sista! Always an inspiring one ... you are to me!! 10 km ... Not too shabby at all! Keep it up - does that mean the sore wrist is not

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

