Parenting 2.0

Mommy’s Day Off

Posted on: April 30, 2010

Thanks goodness for friends who get married and then request my presence at their showers, bachelorettes and weddings! Otherwise, I’m not sure I would ever get a day off.

Jamie, one of my besties from S-town is getting hitched at the end of May and her shower/bachelorette is happening this Saturday. So, Borys and I worked out a schedule where he’ll be taking care of the little guy all day Saturday and until I get back on Sunday. He’s done it before, and Daddy Daycare was successful, but this time the party’s a little further away, so there’ll be some overtime involved.

Borys: So, before you go, can you write out a detailed schedule about feeding and sleeping and everything else?

Me: Of course, sweetie pie!

Borys: I’ll need a detailed list of everything I’m supposed to do.

Me: No problem, Lovebug.

Borys: So you’ll write everything down right?

Me: You betcha!

It’ll be so nice to reconnect with my pals from home. The last time that most of us got together (at least when I was there) was at my shower in November. So it’s been a while! Burlington, can you handle us? I’m not sure!

Now, which friend can I convince to get married next!?

3 Responses to "Mommy’s Day Off"

[…] I went away last weekend, I snapped some pics of Niko before leaving so that I could bring my Baby in a Camera on the road […]

[…] but now he’s putting up a fuss with veggies too. Oy! While Borys was taking care of Niko this past weekend, he too came face to face with the twice daily challenges of getting him to slurp down his lunch […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

