Parenting 2.0

The Answer is Prunes

Posted on: April 2, 2010

Let me just preface this post by saying that this is a topic I usually try to avoid in my blog. Actually there are two topics that I purposely avoid: puke and poop (although I and the rest of the parent blogging population could probably dedicate daily posts to either one of  them – I mean there certainly is enough ammo, literally). Anyway, this post definitely doesn’t touch on the first of the two and merely circumnavigates the second, so I couldn’t resist. But, I’ll keep it short and sweet.

If prunes is that answer, you may be wondering, what is the question?

The question is: How do you ail a baby who clenches his fists, keeps his elbows locked, and grunts up a storm, all the while turning progressively more red in the face, (not to mention looking to be on the verge of tears, at times)? Those innocent little eyes, just looking up at me, querying: “Why Mommy? What’s going on here? Why is the happening to me?”

The solution: A twice a day serving of prunes seems to have done the trick quite nicely – just mixed in with his barley or oat cereal. Actually, evidence tells me that the trick may have been done just a little too nicely; so I think I’ll cut him back to just a single daily serving. 🙂

4 Responses to "The Answer is Prunes"

[…] The Answer is Prunes A Taste […]

Blueberries work too 😀 (for variety!)

good to know, good to know. thanks.

[…] dark stuff is that he’s eating? Well let’s just saw we are still strong supporters of the benefits of prunes! Which leads me to wonder: Why do prunes have such a bad reputation? Is it because of the job they […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

