Parenting 2.0

The Tooth Fairy Strikes Again

Posted on: April 1, 2010

As I was feeding Niko barley cereal with a dash of prunes this morning, I had to do a double take when I thought I caught a glimpse of a second tooth. I couldn’t be sure, but upon further inspection my observation proved correct: a second tooth had sprouted up right beside his first one. It seems that the Tooth Fairy cast her spell in the overnight and Niko woke up with tooth numero deux today.

I say teeth, and teeth they are, but they are still super tiny, probably only about 2 mm for the first one and even less for the second. Furthermore, these elusive little teeth are proving difficult to catch on camera, but pictures will be posted as soon as I can get a clear shot. So, when are we supposed to start brushing this little puppies?

PS – I am aware that the Tooth Fairy is usually the one who takes teeth away but in this case, I swear she’s the one who dropped them off.

Note: Contrary to the cartoon below, Niko does not seemed to be bothered by teething. The only sign he shows is a steady river of drool.


Click to support my blog

4 Responses to "The Tooth Fairy Strikes Again"

[…] since he’s gotten tooth number one and tooth numero deux, it’s been difficult getting those elusive pearly whites on camera. Perhaps it’s due to […]

[…] mouth, and sure enough the first signs of  a new tooth were evident. So now, tooth number one and tooth number two are accompanied by their grindy pal, tooth number three. And seeing as they usually come in pairs, […]

[…] 10 seconds, then stopped, looked up at me and started giggling, showing off his six white and ever growing teeth. (And trust me, the fact that those chompers are in there doesn’t make it any easier either. […]

Their teeth come in so mysteriously don’t they? They’ll teeth for weeks/months then all of a sudden it’s appeared. This Mom’s Guide to Caring for Little Teeth (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/) has given me some practical tips on keeping my boy’s teeth clean and healthy.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

  • Borys: You go girl!
  • alliwaw: Thanks Marion! Back to bball this Tuesday, so we will see how the wrist feels. Running, is a weekend thing...
  • Marion: Impressive, Sista! Always an inspiring one ... you are to me!! 10 km ... Not too shabby at all! Keep it up - does that mean the sore wrist is not

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

