Parenting 2.0

Public Restroom Fiasco!

Posted on: January 28, 2010

Arrived safely in Halifax? Check!

Proud of myself for making this journey (including a stopover), with a baby and both of us ending up in tact? Check!

Is the title of this blog entry a bit of an exaggeration? Check!

Sometimes I am left wondering why I pack so much extra stuff for the baby – you know that staff for the “what if” scenarios. Well, yesterday I finally got good use of the “what if” stuff that had always been packed and never really used, when I ended up busting out the extra outfit for Niko in the Toronto airport. I was always warned about changing little boys’ diapers, and the possibility of an impending arched fountain or waterfall that may occur mid diaper change, and yesterday I experienced this full on in the comfort of the bustling public bathroom at Pearson International. Can you say joy? But like I said that “what if” outfit came in mighty handy! And once I got him changed we were good to go for the next leg of our journey.

5 Responses to "Public Restroom Fiasco!"

[…] type my mind is turning with all the things I need to get ready for him for tomorrow, for all the “just in case” scenarios that could pop up: a bottle, hot water, a diaper bag, warm clothes, and the list could go […]

[…] I have been a mommy for close to five months, I have honed quite a few taking-care-of-baby skills: changing diapers, getting up in the wee hours of the night, entertaining a newborn, and (drum roll, please…) […]

[…] Bjorn, a mini snowsuit (with token dangling mittens on a string), baby blankets, Baby Banz, and a diaper bag filled to the brim, not to mention, place mats, a newspaper, reusable grocery bags, unopened mail, and my winter coat […]

[…] like a packhorse. Envision one mom, two large gym bags (one crisscrossed over each shoulder), and a diaper bag to boot, while one hand pushes the stroller ahead and the other one pulls along my suitcase behind us […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

