Parenting 2.0

Tylenol Army

Posted on: January 20, 2010

Armed with a system full of Infant Tylenol, Niko bravely made his way to the doctor’s office this morning.  He was due for his second round of immunizations, and I personally couldn’t wait to get them over with.  Even though I expected his tears upon being pricked by the needles, I found comfort knowing that he really wouldn’t remember the pain or the fact that I was the one who had to hold him still while the nurse got ready to jab him. I mean aren’t my arms supposed to be a source of comfort? And now I’m the one to hold him securely while he helplessly sits in wait for the needles? At least this time I am aware that I can administer Infant Tylenol for the remainder of the day if he seems to be bothered by the needles.

Upon returning home, post vaccinations, Niko seems just fine and so far is acting like his usual happy self.  In other words he has recovered from the needles quite nicely and doesn’t seem to be bothered by them (yet…). Some good news is that as far as weight and height go, he is now in the 75th percentile of babies (just over 15lb and 63 cm).  This is very reassuring for the parents of such an early born babe! At his one month check up he was in the 5th percentile, at his 2 month check up he was close to the 25th percentile and now the 75th! Looks like he is growing and gaining weight like the best of them, and is on track to be one healthy young lad.

5 Responses to "Tylenol Army"

Well I knew he was growing! Hurrah! Hope he does OK with the needle! Remember the tips everyone has given you!!

I did give him one follow up dose of the Tylenol, but after that he has fared pretty well! At least this time I “knew” about the Tylenol…………….xx

even giving him tylenol about a half hour before the appt works well … if we remember to do such a thing!
marion xo
glad to hear my nephew is getting so big!

I did remember! I did remember! yah… 🙂

[…] Ready with his Tylenol Army, Niko braved yet another visit to the doctor’s office this morning. I finally got him in for […]

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other subscribers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

    • bsw bsw: Here I am reading this blog 10+ years later with tears in my eyes. Just last Friday Frasier past away. He was an amazing dog and a cherished member of
    • Borys: You go girl!
    • alliwaw: Thanks Marion! Back to bball this Tuesday, so we will see how the wrist feels. Running, is a weekend thing...

    Categories

    Alli & Baby Niko

    Top Rated