Parenting 2.0

Baby Logistics

Posted on: December 11, 2009

Over the past few months I have discovered that planning anything with a baby in tow, takes a lot longer than planning in the pre-baby days.  Mind you, it is totally worth to have this little guy in tow, and Borys and I consider ourselves very lucky, but the planning and logistics around feeding and dressing for the cold weather does take a bit of brainpower.

Tomorrow is the day I will be running with the Olympic Flame, and I am super excited! My sister and her whole family as well as my mom have all come in from out of town to be a part of the day, and having them here to cheer me on makes it even more special! But what will become of little Niko? I know he will be in the good hands of his daddy and at some point tomorrow the whole “taking care of him” bit will be totally out of my hands, but as I sit here and type my mind is turning with all the things I need to get ready for him for tomorrow, for all the “just in case” scenarios that could pop up: a bottle, hot water, a diaper bag, warm clothes, and the list could go on and on.  Well actually now that I think about it, maybe that is it? Maybe the list isn’t as long as my mind has made it out to be? I guess whatever happens will happen, and like I’ve said before, not too much harm can really come to him when he is in the capable hands of Daddy and I am out of sight for only an hour or so, right?

5 Responses to "Baby Logistics"

Goooooo Alli !!

Cheering for you from France.

I received your snail mail today.. What a great Christmas card !

All the best today ! have fun 🙂

[…] that staff for the “what if” scenarios. Well, yesterday I finally got good use of the “what if” stuff that had always been packed and never really used, when I ended up busting out the extra […]

[…] Niko Videos Three Cool Cuzzies Baby Logistics […]

[…] staying with Natalie, Darren, Charlotte and Lauren. And once again I am left wondering about the baby logistics of it all: how will we manage? In talking with friends and family they all assure me that I we will […]

[…] – I run with the Olympic Flame and my mom and Marion and her whole family come to Ottawa to help celebrate. Ola and Bruce happily […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

