Parenting 2.0

Uncle Greg was Baby Jesus

Posted on: December 7, 2009

When I was in Grade 3 my class put on a performance of the Nativity Story.  I was cast as Mary, probably for the sole reason that I had a baby brother that could play Jesus.  My brother Greg was born on September 14th, so he was about three months old when he starred in the play.  Seeing as Niko was born on September 15th – from birth to their first December – that pretty much puts them at the same age.

Maybe it’s because I am a new parent and Gregory was the fourth born, but I can’t imagine putting my little guy in the hands of an eight year old at the front of an auditorium, where I would have no control over what could happen to him.  I mean, he could start to cry, or get hungry, or a million other things! Maybe this is just a hint of what I have to look forward to, when we have more kids: a more relaxed attitude about their schedule and how and when they are handled. So while Niko won’t be starring in any operetta’s this year, who knows what the future holds for his sibs!

Note: In the picture below you can see a grown up pic of what was once Baby Jesus.  Yes, this is Uncle Greg in all his hairy glory, and while his hair certainly fits the Jesus role, you can clearly see, he can’t walk on water! I don’t know, but I think Mrs. Roberts, my Grade 3 teacher, may have had the casting all wrong… 🙂

3 Responses to "Uncle Greg was Baby Jesus"

aahhaaha… walk on water.. 😛 you’re funny

HAHAHA! One of my favourite childhood memories – I told my class last year that I met Baby Jesus and he was like a little bro to me….maybe ill bring it up again this year – and then show that pic!!!!!

[…] back in time about 24 years and you’ll see my brother Greg as a baby. Seeing as I am eight years his senior, I was old enough for this memory to be clearly […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

  • Borys: You go girl!
  • alliwaw: Thanks Marion! Back to bball this Tuesday, so we will see how the wrist feels. Running, is a weekend thing...
  • Marion: Impressive, Sista! Always an inspiring one ... you are to me!! 10 km ... Not too shabby at all! Keep it up - does that mean the sore wrist is not

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

