Parenting 2.0

Christmas on Demand

Posted on: December 5, 2009

As I sit here and listen to a version of Joy to the World, I have not “wonders of His love”, but yet again wonders of the joys of Rogers on Demand.  Rogers includes a whole channel dedicated to traditional holiday music.  That means that while we deck the halls we can listen to a plethora of Christmas tunes.  This music is at our fingertips 24/7 and though one can only take so many hours of Christmas music, each time I turn it on it’s like turning on the Christmas spirit in our house!

I have been thinking a lot about Christmas and remembering what it was like to be a kid enjoying Christmas, and now realize that Niko is about to embark on this wonderful journey of Christmas magic (and Borys and I get to tag along for the ride!). But, for this journey to take place, the magic partially has to be created by who other than me (and Borys)?! Now that we’re parents, we need to think about what type of Christmas traditions we want to bring our little guy up with.  Borys and I have discussed it and we will try to embrace both of our families’ Christmas traditions.  But again, the making of these traditions now lies in our hands and that is a bit of a daunting task, well daunting by doable, as long as we have a plan and put it into action we should be fine! So, let Niko’s first Christmas season, and the memory making begin!

4 Responses to "Christmas on Demand"

Nice pic here ! I want to hold this little champ !

Look at that adorable litle chubby nephew of mine! I can’t wait to hold him!!!! Eeeeee, only 11 sleeps left!!!!

Sooo cute! Love Gramma

[…] Comment! Lately I have been contemplating getting professinal pictures of Niko.  I mean each day he is only getting older and older and bigger and bigger, and it is probably a good idea to capture him on camera as he grows.  Then I had a brainwave: why not try to take the pictures myself! Am I a professional photographer? No, and far from it, but I do like to take pictures and Borys does have an SLR Nikon camera, so why not give it a whirl.  Well, after a short tutorial from Borys, I was on my way.  With Niko as my model I went to town, and over a hundred pictures later I was done! Out of that 100 or so pics, I think I did catch a few cute ones the Christmas card. […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

