Parenting 2.0

Birthday NIP

Posted on: November 25, 2009

Is there really any better way to spend a birthday than practicing NIP (nursing in public)? My how things change once you have a baby… My friend Heather knows NIP is a concern (perhaps verging on phobia) of mine and suggested we go out for lunch today with our babies, sit in a booth, bite the bullet, and give it some practice.  She has been on a few road trips since the birth of her daughter, and has become what I would call a pro.  Me on the other hand, well I could use some guidance on being a discreet NIPper.  In talking with her and some other friends, I’ve come to realize it’s all in how your place your Pashmina (or burping blanket), really.  Although some would say: “Forget the Pashmina! I am feeding my kid and what is more natural than that? There is no need to take cover”.  But for modesty’s sake and my own sanity, I think I will go the route of the Pashmina, thank you very much!

And now that the day is done, I can type with confidence and say the NIP excursion was a success (not to mention that I was treated to a birthday lunch as well :)).  Perhaps the empty restaurant and booth we were sitting in were both encouraging factors, but Niko and I did it, and did it proudly (and modestly)! Yah for that!

1 Response to "Birthday NIP"

[…] I can’t say for certain I’ve honed breastfeeding in public to perfection, I have done it and met with success and am sure I will do it again in the […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

  • Borys: You go girl!
  • alliwaw: Thanks Marion! Back to bball this Tuesday, so we will see how the wrist feels. Running, is a weekend thing...
  • Marion: Impressive, Sista! Always an inspiring one ... you are to me!! 10 km ... Not too shabby at all! Keep it up - does that mean the sore wrist is not

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

