Parenting 2.0

Shower Power

Posted on: November 22, 2009

Well, Niko (and I) were completely spoiled yesterday! What a wonderful way to spend a Saturday afternoon and evening.  My friends organized a shower for him and held it at a local hotel.  Of course Niko was the charmer of the party, being the only male, and was passed from arm to arm, impressing everyone with his alert eyes, and stylish clothes (thanks Gramma!).

My friend Alison made adorable little sugar cookies in the shape of babies and Ns, and Heather made an awesome baby buggy cake! Once Niko had opened all his gifts, Daddy picked him up and it turned into ladies night out: Vietnamese dinner, followed by rock’n’bowl, then karaoke. Is there really any better way to spend a night out?! It was perf!

3 Responses to "Shower Power"

[…] were lucky to come into many hand-me-downs courtesy of friends and family, and also many wonderful shower gifts as well.  Niko’s cousin John Russell is just about two years older than him, so lots […]

[…] Just to finish up re: my grandmother’s gift. As I said, the outpouring of support from my friends and family since the birth of Niko has been amazing! This week I received a letter in the mail from […]

[…] my pals from home. The last time that most of us got together (at least when I was there) was at my shower in November. So it’s been a while! Burlington, can you handle us? I’m not […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

