Parenting 2.0

Will I Ever Have Time for Another Pedicure?

Posted on: November 12, 2009

I believe a little indulgence is good for everyone; from time to time you just have to treat yourself.  And for what reason? Merely because you deserve it! This is my philosophy and following it makes me happy. Some women love to shop, others prefer getting their hair done: my indulgence lies in the quiet of a home salon that I like to frequent every five or six weeks.  Lying quietly, and enjoying a pedicure is my thing.  Just over a year ago I decided that pedicures were something I wanted to treat myself to on a regular basis.  I love the relaxing atmosphere, and the way my feet look and feel after a good soak, scrub, massage and polish.  It was very easy to follow my pedicure schedule in the pre-Niko days, but once he was born I found myself wondering: Will I ever have time for another pedicure?

Day after day I noticed my old pedicure dwindling, slowly being clipped off by my own clippers, the polish growing out, and me left yearning for yet another visit to my esthetician.  But days and weeks passed and there really just didn’t seem to be a good time to go, until yesterday.  Borys had the day off work, so after we payed our respects to the veterans I headed out to get my feet done, and it was so worth it!  In talking with my pedicurist I found out that she is open for business in the evenings as well; this was music to my ears because it means the next time I need a pedicure I can wait until Borys is home from work, he can Niko-sit and I can go off and indulge in this lovely little foot treat! Happy feet make for a happy mommy!

pedicure

2 Responses to "Will I Ever Have Time for Another Pedicure?"

[…] run a few errands – ranging from picking up poop-n-scoop bags for Frasier to indulging in a pedicure (and a few others in between!) I am still amazed, when left to my own devices, at how much I can […]

[…] The prospect of going for a pedicure this […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

