Parenting 2.0

On the Go with Frasier

Posted on: November 4, 2009

FrasierLast April Borys and I decided to get a puppy and my dog of choice was a red standard poodle.  Despite warnings from friends and family to the tune of: “You’re crazy to get a dog when you’re expecting a baby!”, we went ahead with it, thinking if we were going to get a dog it would be better to train him before our baby was born.  So, one Saturday afternoon, my friend Linda and I went out to look at some pups, and I came back with a 12 week old pooch that Borys and I  named Frasier (after the TV show).  Frasier is delightful! Yes, he can be a handful at times, but mostly he just brings us a lot of joy!

Since Niko was born, Frasier does show some signs of jealousy (running around with the odd stuffed animal in his mouth), but mostly he is just curious about this new family member.  Living in a second floor condo we have to walk Frasier a lot, because we have no yard access.  But, this is something we knew before we got the dog.  I am a big believer in: I can deal with or live with anything until I know a better way.  So, while this set up is fine for now, I am sure once we move into a house with a yard I will wonder how I ever did this.  That said, Frasier is great and it is partly because of him that Niko and I get outside and go walking every day.

3 Responses to "On the Go with Frasier"

[…] on mat. leave, and getting our babes together offers entertainment, for everybody. Then there’s our spunky puppy Frasier, who provides lots of fun and laughs, and a good excuse to get us all outside enjoying the fresh […]

[…] warmer than average temperatures.  This beautiful weather has granted us the opportunity for many walks with Frasier and quite often with TEB too (Traci, Eli and Buddy) .  The nature trail we go walking on is a […]

[…] like eating out or going to the movies, where we have some time together, alone, sans baby, sans poodle. Yes a date. I remember what those are, and they’re a good thing! It’s all about […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

