Parenting 2.0

My Mitten Man

Posted on: November 3, 2009

I don’t particularly want Niko to pick up bad habits, but maybe if he just started biting his fingernails it would save me the hassle of clipping them for him! Since he was born, I have already done this onerous task three times and it looks like his nails are ready for yet again another cut! Man, they seem to grow fast. It’s just that his hand is so tiny and his nails even smaller, it really does make for a difficult task. The baby scissors I got as a gift, don’t work at all, so I have resorted to using small nail clippers which seem to do the trick; but one time the clipper pinched the end of his finger and now I am somewhat traumatized!

Thank goodness for baby mitts, as him wearing them allows me to procrastinate from clipping his nails for just a little bit longer. For now, he remains my sweet little mitten man, but I know he can’t wear these forever and sooner than later I will have to face my fear and just go for it, again. Considering the fact that Borys almost lost an eye yesterday, I think the time to clip is probably sooner than later.  Niko also inflicted a minor eyebrow injury on himself, which sort of makes him look like a bit of a bruiser!  Perhaps he is just preparing for life as a ninja master!

Niko 09 7

2 Responses to "My Mitten Man"

[…] Clipping his fingernails? The bane of my existence! […]

[…] Note: It’s now imperative that I keep Niko’s nails short: despite the qualms I have about cutting them! Out of necessity I must keep them trimmed. (Actually, I just clipped them yesterday, so kudos to me!) The reason for the necessity of this maintenance is that impetigo is highly contagious and can spread to openings in the skin, like the ones that sometimes happen when he scratches his face because his nails are too long! […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

