Parenting 2.0

Back Again

Posted on: October 25, 2009

Being a mom is sort of like working full time. I did the math and each time I feed the baby – from changing his clothes to changing his diaper – it takes a good hour. I have been encouraged by my doctor, lactation consultant and public health nurse to feed Niko eight times a day. I stick diligently to this schedule and have even created a chart to ensure I get the eight feeds in; so that, right there, is eight hours! Take into consideration that at least one of those happens between 3 and 5 am and that must count for at least double (well maybe not), but the lack of sleep has to count for something.

I think Niko wants to blog with me. Every time I start typing (like right now), he starts crying. So now I cradle him in my arm at my desk as I type: which is making for overuse of the backspace key, but at least he seems content for the moment. Uh oh, here he goes again…

1 Response to "Back Again"

[…] how challenging it would have been to look after two babies at the same time, especially when parenting was so new to […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 355 other followers

Like this blog? Vote for it! Just click on the brown box below for one vote. Thanks!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Categories

Alli & Baby Niko

Top Rated

